Currently. Issue 3

It’s been about 7 months since my last post. You’d be surprised about the changes that happened since then.

So since aforementioned last post, I said I was excited about a new job at another government agency. While I am no longer there, the experience was definitely something to be excited about. It’s a long story and I feel like telling you about it.

You’ve been warned.

So I did become head of media for said government agency. And in the few months that I was there, I had to do both legal and media work. The media work was the most fulfilling. I worked with great writers who have the technical background on economics, finance, and all that jargon-y stuff that we had to write about. I mostly edited their work. And when it comes to legal matters for the media, then I get to wear my writer hat. I had to put up some processes too, which as a Virgo rising I totally dug. We were getting into the groove.

But then this certain political thing happened. My boss and my agency were in the news practically everyday. It was something sort of a demolition job. And the first line of defense? Just me and this group of writers–kids really–who had to defend and put up an offense in the media. To be honest, I was way in over my head. I came from lifestyle media, for crying out loud. Our only advantage was that we were just doing good work and had nothing to hide.

This continued until the first quarter of 2019. Last March, however, our boss was assigned to another agency. A much better one and he took a handful of us with him.

So I am here at the “better” agency now. The transfer was bittersweet because my team and I were just getting our groove on and now we are starting over again, but with less people.

Oh, somewhere along that story, I also got married. But perhaps more about that in another post. That definitely deserves a separate post.

So about this thing I said in the aforementioned previous post about the world giving you exactly what you need at the precise moment you need it? I get it that this is what “I need” at this time in my life. But the dust hasn’t settled and everything is just so clouded right now.

I guess knowing that something is that best possible outcome still doesn’t make any anxiety in the meantime go away. I feel an Avengers Endgame reference is appropriate here but I’m just too mehh right now.

For now, I wait for everything to make sense again.

Leave a comment